School Leaders Recognized for Service to Professional Association

Twenty school leaders were recently named TEPSANs of the Year by the Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association (TEPSA). Members from the 20 TEPSA Regions across the state annually honor a colleague for their outstanding service to the association. Award recipients must be committed to advancing the principalship and the association as well as serving as a voice for Texas students.

Honorees will be recognized at the TEPSA Awards Celebration on Wednesday, June 12, at the Round Rock Kalahari. The 2024 TEPSANs of the Year are:

  • Kimberly McCutcheon, Jefferson Elementary, Harlingen CISD, Region 1
  • Patrick Garza, Schallert Elementary, Alice ISD, Region 2
  • Kimberly Martinez, Rowland Elementary, Victoria ISD, Region 3
  • Lorena Carrasco, Smith Elementary, Pasadena ISD, Region 4
  • Carie Broussard, Mauriceville Elementary, Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISD, Region 5
  • Vanikin Leggett, Brule Elementary, Navasota ISD, Region 6
  • Kathleen Jost, Lufkin ISD, Region 7
  • Liliana Luna, Nash Elementary, Texarkana ISD, Region 8
  • Jared Jacobs, Cunningham Elementary, Wichita Falls ISD, Region 9
  • Mary Johnston, Rockwall ISD, Region 10
  • Celina Goss, Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD, Region 11
  • Isabel Lozano, Kendrick Elementary, Waco ISD, Region 12
  • Alicia Harris, Knowles Elementary, Leander ISD, Region 13
  • Leslye Roberts, Taylor Elementary, Abilene ISD, Region 14
  • Jennifer Englert, Bronte Elementary, Bronte ISD, Region 15
  • Katrina Garrett, Tulia Elementary, Tulia ISD, Region 16
  • Ashley Howard, Levelland Academic Beginnings Center, Levelland ISD, Region 17
  • Maxine Gonzales, Henderson Elementary, Midland ISD, Region 18
  • Jonathan Flores, Ituarte Elementary, Socorro ISD, Region 19
  • Amy Malone, Comal ISD, Region 20

“These educators lend their time and expertise to support Texas PK-8 leaders and ensure student success. We are proud to recognize their dedication and work on behalf of the Association,” said TEPSA Executive Director Harley Eckhart.

The Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association (TEPSA), whose hallmark is educational leaders learning with and from each other, has served Texas PK-8 school leaders since 1917. Member owned and member governed, TEPSA has more than 6000 members who direct the activities of 3 million PK-8 school children. TEPSA is an affiliate of the National Association of Elementary School Principals.

© Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association

Sign up to receive the latest news on Texas PK-8 school leadership.