General Information

Each TEPSA region recognizes a school leader for outstanding service to our association. The recipient must be a full-time Texas public school administrator/supervisor in grades PK-8 and a TEPSA member for at least 5 years.



Contact your Region President

2023 Region TEPSANs of the Year

Nora Lamas
La Feria ISD
Region 1

Christina Barrera
Corpus Christi ISD
Region 2

Kristina Hurley
Victoria ISD
Region 3

Antoinette Clark
Spring ISD
Region 4

Jason Morgan
Lumberton ISD
Region 5

Donna Bairrington
College Station ISD
Region 6

Robbi McCarter
Brownsboro ISD
Region 7

Elodia Witterstaetter
Texarkana ISD
Region 8

Alex Martin
Wichita Falls ISD
Region 9

Magdalena Garcia
Grand Prairie ISD
Region 10

Shelly Osten
Arlington ISD
Region 11

Carol Whitley
Rogers ISD
Region 12

SueAnna Thomas
Wimberley ISD
Region 13

Kim Jones
Clyde CISD
Region 14

Curt McKneely
Miles ISD
Region 15

Amy Meek
Canyon ISD
Region 16

Amy Estrada
Idalou ISD
Region 17

Angie Aron
Midland ISD
Region 18

Dana Boyd
Ysleta ISD
Region 19

America Gonzalez-Rosas
North East ISD
Region 20

The Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association (TEPSA), whose hallmark is educational leaders learning with and from each other, has served Texas PK-8 school leaders since 1917. Member owned and member governed, TEPSA has more than 6000 members who direct the activities of 3 million PK-8 school children. TEPSA is an affiliate of the National Association of Elementary School Principals.

© Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association

Sign up to receive the latest news on Texas
PK-8 school leadership.