Member owned and member governed, TEPSA relies on volunteer leadership to ensure the association positively represents Texas PK-8 school leaders.

Members cast a historic vote this year with the approval of the new governance structure outlined in the Bylaws. Staff will continue working with Strategic Association Management to update the Policies and Procedures to reflect the new changes.

The Nominating Committee will update candidate guidelines this spring. See our volunteer opportunities to learn how you can get involved in TEPSA leadership.

2023-2024 TEPSA Executive Committee

Cindy Tierney
Lufkin ISD
Region 7

Cooper Hilton
Coppell ISD
Region 10

Dana Boyd
El Paso ISD
Region 19
Vice President

Gerrie Spellmann
Alamo Heights ISD
Region 20
Member At-Large

Jaci Underwood
Lubbock ISD
Region 17
Member At-Large

Annette Sanchez
Beeville ISD
Region 2
NAESP Representative

Harley Eckhart
TEPSA Executive Director

The Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association (TEPSA), whose hallmark is educational leaders learning with and from each other, has served Texas PK-8 school leaders since 1917. Member owned and member governed, TEPSA has more than 6000 members who direct the activities of 3 million PK-8 school children. TEPSA is an affiliate of the National Association of Elementary School Principals.

© Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association

Sign up to receive the latest news on Texas PK-8 school leadership.