TEPSA Election Home

Candidates for Vice President
Stephanie Coronado
Rachelle Ysquierdo

Candidates for Member At-Large
Lori Gallegos
Amanda Schmitter

2024-2025 TEPSA State Election

Each year TEPSA members elect two officers:

  • Member At-Large: A 2-year term that supports the work of the association.
  • Vice President: A 3-year term that supports the work of the association and culminates in serving as the President.


Every three years, members elect the NAESP Representative.

Vote February 20 – March 5



Voting Instructions

On February 20, eligible voters will receive an email with login instructions.

Questions? Contact Anita.

2024-2025 Executive Committee

Cooper Hilton
Coppell ISD
Region 10
Continued Term

Dana Boyd
El Paso ISD
Region 19
Vice President
Continued Term

Jaci Underwood
Lubbock ISD
Region 17
Member At-Large
Continued Term

Annette Sanchez
Beeville ISD
Region 2
NAESP Representative
Continued Term

Harley Eckhart
TEPSA Executive Director

Vice President – Contested

Stephanie Coronado
Principal, Valley Ranch Elementary
New Caney ISD, Region 6, PK-5


Rachelle Ysquierdo
Director of Teaching and Learning
Sheldon ISD, Region 4, EC – 12th Grade

Member At-Large – Contested

Lori Gallegos
Director of Leadership Development
Northside ISD, Region 20, Grades PK-12

Amanda Schmitter
Principal, Rayburn Elementary STEAM Academy
Grand Prairie ISD, Region 10, PreK-5th Grade, and Employee Childcare

Required Qualifications to Run for TEPSA State Office

  • Service on the TEPSA Board of Directors or TEPSA Standing Committees
  • Must be a TEPSA member in good standing for at least three consecutive years immediately prior to nomination
  • Support from the TEPSA Region Executive Committee and school district superintendent (as evidenced by letters of recommendation)
  • Must be a practicing administrator who deals directly with early childhood through grade eight instructional programs
  • Professional demeanor and ability to communicate

The Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association (TEPSA), whose hallmark is educational leaders learning with and from each other, has served Texas PK-8 school leaders since 1917. Member owned and member governed, TEPSA has more than 6000 members who direct the activities of 3 million PK-8 school children. TEPSA is an affiliate of the National Association of Elementary School Principals.

© Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association

Sign up to receive the latest news on Texas PK-8 school leadership.