Recognize your outstanding student leadership team for their contributions to improve your school and community. Award recipients are recognized at the TEPSA Summer Conference Awards Reception.

2019-2020 Award Recipients

Boerne ISD

Curington Elementary, Matthew Myers, Principal
Caddo Mills ISD
Griffis Elementary, Jennifer Bruton, Principal

Coppell ISD

Lakeside Elementary, Gema Hall, Principal
R.J.  Lee Elementary, Chantel Kastrounis, Principal
Valley Ranch Elementary, Cynthia Artebery, Principal
Wilson Elementary, Cooper Hilton, Principal

Copperas Cove ISD

Fairview-Jewell Elementary, Rebekah Shuck, Principal
Martin Walker Elementary, Dr. Earl Parcell, Principal

Crosby ISD

Crosby Elementary, Dana Kratky-Fox, Principal

Desoto ISD

McCowan Middle School, Kelli McWashington, Principal
Woodridge Fine Arts Magnet Academy, Tarsha Lunkin, Principal

Eagle Pass ISD

Lee Elementary, Blanca E. Muzquiz, Principal

Elgin ISD

Elgin Elementary, Sarah Juarez-Farias, Principal

El Paso ISD

Guerrero Elementary, Jill A. Crossley, (1)
Mitzi Bond Elementary, Rachel Villalobos, Principal (3)

Fort Bend ISD

Highlands Elementary, Angela Dow, Principal (2)

Fort Sam Houston ISD

Fort Sam Houston Elementary, Joseph Cerna, Principal (2)

Fort Worth ISD

Dolores Huerta Elementary, Carla Coscia, Principal
Riverside Applied Learning Center, Jennifer Kennedy, Principal

Frenship ISD

Willow Bend Elementary, Jennifer Pierce, Principal

Frisco ISD

McSpedden Elementary, Kranti Singh, Principal

Goliad ISD

Goliad Elementary, Patricia Huber, Principal

Grandview ISD

Grandview Elementary, Kathrine Stewart, Principal

Harlingen CISD

Bowie Elementary, Jaymie Galan, Principal
Rodriguez Elementary, Adriana Arellano, Principal

Killeen ISD

Saegert Elementary, Eli Lopez, Principal
Willow Springs Elementary, Connie Locke, Principal

Knippa ISD

Knippa Preparatory, Melissa Garza, Principal

Lake Travis ISD

Serene Hills Elementary, Julie Nederveld, Principal

Lamar CISD

Hubenak Elementary, Ernest Bainbridge, Principal
William Velasquez Elementary, Brian Gibson, Principal

Lewisville ISD

Forest Vista Elementary, Dr. Patrick Schott, Principal
Garden Ridge Elementary, Kelly Roden, Principal

Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISD

Mauriceville Elementary, Carie Broussard, Principal

Lockhart ISD

Navarro Elementary, Deanna Juarez, Principal
Plum Creek Elementary, Jamee Griebel, Principal

Manor ISD

Lagos Elementary, Malaki Hawkins, Principal

McKinney ISD

Eddins Elementary, Sharon Havard, Principal
Minshew Elementary, Inetra Nelson, Principal
Press Elementary, Rachel Constantinescu, Principal
Walker Elementary, Melanie Raleeh, Principal
Wilmeth Elementary, Kristin Ellis, Principal

Midlothian ISD

T.E. Baxter Elementary, Ryan Timm, Principal

Navasota ISD

Webb Elementary, Emily Nichols, Principal

Northside ISD

Bennie L. Cole Elementary, Tod Kuenning, Principal
Henry T. Brauchle Elementary, April Mata-Tausch, Principal
Hoffman Elementary, Carrie Squyres, Principal
Kuentz Elementary, Lori Gallegos, Principal
Peggy Carnahan Elementary, Andi Sosa, Principal

Northwest ISD

J. Lyndal Hughes Elementary, Jessica McDonald, Principal
Kay Granger Elementary, Michelle McAdams, Principal

Pasadena ISD

Keller MIddle School, Dan Eble, Principal
Teague Elementary, Valorie Morris, Principal

Plano ISD

Barron Elementary, Tricia Lancaster, Principal
Hedgcoxe Elementary, Kristi Graham, Principal
Hughston Elementary, Carrie D’Argo, Principal
Loreta Hickey Elementary, Dr. Dina Rowe Principal
Mitchell Elementary, Lariza Liner, Principal

Rockdale ISD

Rockdale Intermediate, Kathy Pelzel, Principal

Royse City ISD

Herndon Intermediate, Shanna Brown, Principal
Scott Elementary, Teresa Atkins, Principal

San Felipe Del Rio (SFDR) CISD

Buena Vista Elementary, Jennifer Sutton, Principal
Garfield Elementary, Denise Rubio, Principal
North Heights Elementary, Maytte Soliz, Principal

Temple ISD

Jefferson Elementary, Pamela Demny, Principal

Waxahachie ISD

Northside Elementary, Stefani Foster, Principal

Charter/Private Schools

Odyssey Academy Bay Area, Aimee Felchak, Principal

The Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association (TEPSA), whose hallmark is educational leaders learning with and from each other, has served Texas PK-8 school leaders since 1917. Member owned and member governed, TEPSA has more than 6000 members who direct the activities of 3 million PK-8 school children. TEPSA is an affiliate of the National Association of Elementary School Principals.

© Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association

Sign up to receive the latest news on Texas
PK-8 school leadership.