Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Awards: Tribute to Texas Children
Share |

Sandi Borden Tribute to Texas Children


2018 Honorees

Representative Dan Huberty

Senator Kel Seliger

Past Honorees

  • 2017 - Joe Straus, Speaker of the Texas House and District 121 Representative
  • 2015 - Jimmie Don Aycock
  • 2014 - Mary Keller, EdD
  • 2013 - Judge F. Scott McCown
  • 2012 - Representative Scott Hochberg and Northside ISD Superintendent John Folks
  • 2011 - Susan Kellner
  • 2009 - Senator Judith Zaffirini and Representative Diane Patrick
  • 2008 - Mike Moses
  • 2007 - Carolyn Boyle
  • 2006 - H-E-B, Bill Ratliff, Sandi Borden



To recognize an individual(s), company or institution for outstanding service to Texas education.


Eligibility Criteria

  • Educator
  • Community or business leader
  • Company
  • Student
  • Legislator
  • Media


Award Criteria

The criteria for the award is flexible to accommodate a wide range of circumstances and situations including, but not limited to the following:

  • History of distinguished or exceptional service to children and education in Texas schools
  • A record of leadership and sustained commitment to service through professional activities and involvement
  • Demonstrated a commitment to PreK-8 youth, their education, health and welfare rather than to the institution


Nomination for Award

  • TEPSA member may submit the name of a Texas leader for consideration to the Board of Directors
  • Board of Directors submit nominations to the Executive Committee
  • The Executive Committee determines the award recipient.

This award is not presented as a political award nor is it given in the expectation of something in return. It is not always given on an annual basis, but only when there is a worthy candidate.

Contact TEPSA

501 East 10th Street
Austin, TX 78701
Fax: 512-478-1502

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal