Twenty school leaders were recently named TEPSANs of the Year by the Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association (TEPSA). Members from the 20 TEPSA Regions across the state annually honor a colleague for their outstanding service to the association. Award recipients must be committed to advancing the principalship and the association as well as serving as a voice for Texas students.

Honorees will be recognized at the TEPSA Awards Celebration on Wednesday, June 7, at the Round Rock Kalahari. The 2023 TEPSANs of the Year are:

  • Nora Lamas, Dominguez Elementary, La Feria ISD, Region 1
  • Christina Barrera, Menger Elementary, Corpus Christi ISD, Region 2
  • Kristina Hurley, Aloe Elementary, Victoria ISD, Region 3
  • Antoinette Clark, Anderson Elementary, Spring ISD, Region 4
  • Jason Morgan, Lumberton Intermediate, Lumberton ISD, Region 5
  • Donna Bairrington, Greens Prairie Elementary, College Station ISD, Region 6
  • Robbi McCarter, Brownsboro Elementary, Brownsboro ISD, Region 7
  • Elodia Witterstaetter, Westlawn Elementary, Texarkana ISD, Region 8
  • Alex Martin, Fowler Elementary, Wichita Falls ISD, Region 9
  • Magdalena Garcia, Eisenhower Elementary, Grand Prairie ISD, Region 10
  • Shelly Osten, Arlington ISD, Region 11
  • Carol Whitley, Rogers ISD, Region 12
  • SueAnna Thomas, Jacob’s Well Elementary, Wimberley ISD, Region 13
  • Kim Jones, Clyde Elementary, Clyde CISD, Region 14
  • Curt McKneely, Miles Elementary, Miles ISD, Region 15
  • Amy Meek, Crestview Elementary, Canyon ISD, Region 16
  • Amy Estrada, Idalou Elementary, Idalou ISD, Region 17
  • Angie Aron, Jones Elementary, Midland ISD, Region 18
  • Dana Boyd, Parkland Elementary, Ysleta ISD, Region 19
  • America Gonzalez-Rosas, North East ISD, Region 20

“These leaders are dedicated to serving their learning communities and supporting Texas educators. We’re honored to recognize them for their work and dedication,” said TEPSA Executive Director Harley Eckhart.

The Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association (TEPSA), whose hallmark is educational leaders learning with and from each other, has served Texas PK-8 school leaders since 1917. Member owned and member governed, TEPSA has more than 6000 members who direct the activities of 3 million PK-8 school children. TEPSA is an affiliate of the National Association of Elementary School Principals.

© Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association

Sign up to receive the latest news on Texas PK-8 school leadership.