Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Awards: Schools of Character
Share |



General Program Information

In partnership with, the  program recognizes PreK-8 schools and districts demonstrating outstanding character education initiatives that yield positive results in student behavior, school climate and academic performance.


2017 Texas Schools of Character

  • Samuel Beck Elementary, Northwest ISD, Principal Sandy Conklin
  • Clear Lake City Elementary, Clear Creek ISD, Principal Jepsey Kimble
  • Indian Springs Elementary, Comal ISD, Principal Marisa Wulfsberg
  • Lakeside Elementary, Coppell ISD, Principal Gema Hall
  • Richard J. Lee Elementary, Coppell ISD, Principal Chantel Kastrounis
  • Mossman Elementary, Clear Creek ISD, Principal Deborah Johnson
  • John F. Ward Elementary, Clear Creek ISD, Principal Sara Konesheck


Honorable Mention

  • Bonnie Gentry Elementary, Mesquite ISD, Principal Jennifer Mammett
  • East Point Elementary, Ysleta ISD, Principal Dana Boyd
  • Grace School, Principal Laura Shumate (Private School)
  • Klein Forest High School, Klein ISD, Principal Jeff Bailey
  • Lonnie B. Keller Middle School, Pasadena ISD, Principal Diane Phelan


2016 National District and Schools of Character

  • Coppell ISD, Superintendent Dr. Mike Waldrip (2016-2021)
  • Cottonwood Creek Elementary, Coppell ISD, Principal Dr. Andra Penny (2016-2021)
  • Denton Creek Elementary, Coppell ISD, Principal Shannon Edwards (2016-2021)
  • G.W. Robinson Elementary, Clear Creek ISD, Principal Yolanda Jones (2016-2021)
  • HL Brockett Elementary, Aubrey ISD, Principal Connie Lott (2016-2021)
  • Marshall Leadership Academy, Grand Prairie ISD, Principal Gordon Carlisle (2016-2021)
  • Pinkerton Elementary, Coppell ISD, Principal Kristi Mikkelsen (2016-2021)


National Schools of Character (Prior Recipients)

  • Fort Settlement Middle School, Fort Bend ISD (2015-2020)
  • Zwink Elementary, Klein ISD (2015-2020)
  • Southside Elementary School, Angleton ISD (2014-2019)
  • Granger Elementary, Northwest ISD (2013-2018)
  • North Pointe Elementary, Clear Creek ISD (2013-2018)
  • Mockingbird Elementary School, Coppell ISD (2012-2017)


Texas Schools of Character (Prior Recipients)

  • Cottonwood Creek Elementary, Coppell ISD (2015-2018)
  • HL Brockett Elementary, Aubrey ISD (2015-2018)
  • Marshall Leadership Academy, Grand Prairie ISD (2015-2018)
  • Northgate Crossing Elementary, Spring ISD (2015-2018)
  • Simon Middle School, Hays CISD (2015-2018)
  • T.E. Baxter Elementary, Midlothian ISD (2015-2018)
  • W. R. Hatfield Elementary, Northwest ISD (2014-2017)


Thank you TEPSA partner!


Contact TEPSA

501 East 10th Street
Austin, TX 78701
Fax: 512-478-1502

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal